Lunchtime Talks

Click on link above for further info

Wednesday 3 September
War Artists: Peter Howson and Joyce Cairns

Wednesday 10 September
New Interpretation for a New Art Gallery

Evening Talk
Tuesday 16 September
Cornish Granite - Monumentally bigger
than Aberdeen

Wednesday 17 September
Inspired by Colour - and Kaffe

Wednesday 24 September
Exhibition Tour: The Lady & the Vamp Women's Wardrobes and World War One

Lunchbreak Concerts

Thursday 25 September 12-12.20pm
Concert Talk
Roger B. Williams

Edinburgh Quartet

Thursday 2 October
Aberdeen Sinfonietta Trio

Tuesday 7 October
Rush Hour Concert
Edinburgh Quartet

Thursday 9 October 12-12.20pm
Concert Talk
Joseph Long

Joseph Long (Piano)

Events

Various Dates
Kaffe Fassett 50 Years in Colour

Cast On Corner
Click on 'Events' for further details

Saturday 13 September
Doors Open Day

Friday 26 September, 6.30-10pm
After Hours: Colour Clash

Get Creative 2014-15

Current News

Sunday 21 September 2014
In Town Without My Car
Aberdeen Art Gallery will be open
from 12 noon.

Temporary closure of Provost Skene's House

What Our Visitors Say

"As a teenager I used to visit the Gallery and it was a place of inspiration to me, a place of reflections, silence and peace, an almost reverential space... like stepping into another world. If it is ever raining, which it often is, there is a wee cafe where you can enjoy a nice cappucino." Annie Lennox, 2012.

"Aberdeen Art Gallery is highly recommended. Looks like I'll be getting a later train to Inverness." Alan Davies, 2012.

"An excellent combination of modern technology and maritime heritage in both building and displays."

"[Staff] are very good and very approachable. Their enthusiasm is infectious..."

Get Involved

Make a difference to Aberdeen Art Gallery & Museums. Share your ideas, experiences and contribute to the arts, heritage and archeology.

Friends

Would you like to be involved in supporting the city's art collections and our programme of exhibitions and events? Become a Friend and you can help buy works for the collections as well as enjoying special events and trips plus discounts on most items from our shops.