SUMMER HOLIDAY FUN!

Aberdeen Maritime Museum

Class/Workshop

10/07/2018 - 09/08/2018
Various dates and times

Join us for some Summer holiday fun!

For all events children must be supervised by an adult.

Movement in the Museum
Tuesday 10 July
Tuesday 24 July
10 - 11am (suitable for 3-5 yrs)
11.30am - 12.30pm (suitable for 5-8 yrs)
Join our dance artist for a fun interactive movement session, the perfect introduction to dance for young children.

£3 + booking fee
Children must be accompanied at all times during the event. Tickets are required for each participating child.

Eventbrite - Movement in the Museum

 

Free! Maritime Makers
Thursday 12 July, Saturday 21 July, Thursday 26 July, Saturday 4 August and Thursday 9 August
10am - 12 noon: (suitable for 3-12 yrs)
Booking required

Eventbrite - Free! Maritime Makers


2 - 4pm: (suitable for 3-12 yrs)
Drop-in, all welcome, no booking required.
Fun, free, maritime-themed craft activities led by experienced makers. All materials provided.


Music in the Museum
Thursday 19 July
Tuesday 7 August
10 - 10.45am (suitable for 3-5 yrs)
11.30am - 12.30pm (suitable for 5-8 yrs)
Enjoy songs, rhythm games and the chance to create your own sounds in this fun session led by a professional musician - a great introduction to music making.

£3 + booking fee
Children must be accompanied at all times during the event. Tickets are required for each participating child.

Eventbrite - Music in the Museum

 

Wee Tales
Thursday 2 August
11am - 12 noon (4 yrs+)
Lose yourselves in your favourite books in these fun, interactive storytelling sessions for children and their adults, presented by Aberdeen-based 10ft Tall Theatre and Frozen Charlotte, specialists in making theatre for children and young people in Scotland.

£3 + booking fee
This event is aimed at children and their adults. Children must be accompanied at all times during the event. Tickets are required for everyone attending.


Image: Magic lantern slide by Indcol (detail)

play