Aberdeen Maritime Museum

Aberdeen Maritime Museum tells the story of the city's long relationship with the Sea. This award-winning museum is located on the historic Shiprow and incorporates Provost Ross's House, which was built in 1593. The Maritime Museum houses a unique collection covering shipbuilding, fast sailing ships, fishing and port history. It is also the only place in the UK where you can see displays on the North Sea oil and gas industry. Aberdeen Maritime Museum offers visitors a spectacular viewpoint over the busy harbour. 

Opening Hours

Monday - Saturday 10am-5pm
Sunday 12noon - 3pm

Festive Opening Hours

Friday 21 December - OPEN
Saturday 22 December - OPEN
Sunday 23 December - OPEN
Monday 24 December - OPEN
Tuesday 25 December - CLOSED
Wednesday 26 December - CLOSED
Thursday 27 December - OPEN
Friday 28 December - OPEN
Saturday 29 December - OPEN
Sunday 30 December - OPEN
Monday 31 January - CLOSED
Tuesday 1 January - CLOSED
Wednesday 2 January - CLOSED

We will reopen as normal from the Thursday 3 January

 

Download the Maritime Plan

Facilities

  • Maritime Museum Shop
  • Maritime Café

4-star-museum        TA_2016_amm

Location

Aberdeen Maritime Museum
Shiprow
Aberdeen
AB11 5BY

Tel: +44 (0) 1224 337700
Fax: +44 (0) 1224 213066

Email: info@aagm.co.uk

Aberdeen Built Ships Project

Access Aberdeen's shipbuilding history through the collections of Aberdeen Maritime Museum.

 

Accord Card
Purchase a regular sized tea/coffee at discounted £1. This offer is available to Accord Card holders from Monday to Friday between 10am and 12 noon and 2pm to 4pm.