Lunchtime Talk on Ron Nueck Exhibition

Lunchtime Talks

Our new series of Lunchtime talks take place every Wednesday (unless otherwise stated) with free admission. End times are approximate. Booking is essential for some talks, contact numbers for booking and information are listed opposite. 

Wednesday 3 December
A VICTORIAN CHRISTMAS
Victoria Ward, Curator
12.30-1pm Aberdeen Art Gallery
Booking is essential, please call 01224 523700

Wednesday 10 December
BELOW ANOTHER SKY
Exhibition tour by Peacock Visual Arts
12.30-1pm Aberdeen Art Gallery

Friday 12 December
NORTHERN WITCHES
Professor Liv-Helene Willumsen of the University of Tromsø, Norway
2-3pm The Tolbooth Museum
Booking essential, please call 01224 621167

Wednesday 14 January
BELOW ANOTHER SKY
Exhibition tour by Peacock Visual Arts
12.30-1pm Aberdeen Art Gallery

Wednesday 21 January
DANCING THE FINELLAS
Sheila Macfarlane
12.30-2pm Aberdeen Art Gallery
Booking is essential, please call 01224 523700

Wednesday 28 January
HISTORY OF GUESTROW
Chris Croly, Historian
12.30-1pm The Tolbooth Museum
Booking essential, please call 01224 621167

Wednesday 4 February
BEHIND THE SCENES AT ABERDEEN ART GALLERY
Fiona Mair, Learning Manager
12.30-1.15pm Aberdeen Art Gallery
Booking is essential, please call 01224 523700

Wednesday 11 February
INDUSTRIAL ARCHAEOLOGY OF GRANITE QUARRIES
Jenny Brown, Curator
12.30-1pm Aberdeen Maritime Museum
Booking is essential, please call 01224 337714

Wednesday 18 February
MARITIME FOLK ART
Meredith Greiling, Curator
12.30-1pm Aberdeen Maritime Museum
Booking is essential, please call 01224 337714

Wednesday 25 February
A TASTE OF THE ORIENT
Vikki Duncan, Curator
12.30-1pm Cowdray Hall
Booking is essential, please call 01224 523700

Find us